Skip Navigation

for Students

Manchester School of Art
Photograph of Grosvenor Building

Heads of Departments & Programme Leaders

Manchester Institute for Innovation and Research in Art and Design (MIRIAD)
Director of MIRIAD Professor John Hyatt
Research Degrees Coordinator Professor Jim Aulich
Manchester School of Architecture
Head of School of Architecture Professor Tom Jefferies
BA (Hons) Architecture Richard Brook
Master of Architecture Sally Stone
MA Architecture and Urbanism Eamonn Canniffe
MA Landscape Architecture Ian Fisher
Landscape Architecture Programmes Edward Fox
Department of Art
Head of Art Penny Macbeth
Director of Studies Sophie Benson
Foundation Diploma in Art and Design Jo Vickers
Art History Programmes
Rick Copsey
BA (Hons) Fine Art Jo Lansley
BA (Hons) Interactive Arts Jon Biddulph
School-wide Responsibilities
Contextualising Practice Michael Coates
MA Programme Coordinator Janet Bezzant
Department of Design
Head of Design Joe McCullagh
Associate Head of Design Jane McKeating
Director of Study Annie Shaw
Director of Study Jane Webb
BA (Hons) Creative Practice Jane Webb
BA (Hons) Fashion Susan Atkin
BA (Hons) Fashion Art Direction Lesley Raven (Acting)
BA (Hons) Graphic Design Liz Wheeldon-Wyatt
BA (Hons) Illustration with Animation Ian McCullough
BA (Hons) Interior Design Shelley McNulty
BA (Hons) Textiles in Practice Lesley Mitchison
BA (Hons) Three Dimensional Design Fabrizio Cocchiarella
MA/MSc Product Design David Grimshaw
Department of Media
Head of Media Professor Mary Oliver
Director of Manchester School of Theatre David Shirley
Director of Studies Jacqueline Butler
BA (Hons) Animation Andy Wyatt
BA (Hons) Creative Multimedia Peter Woodbridge
BA (Hons) Film and Media Studies Joan Ormrod
BA (Hons) Filmmaking Joe Duffy
BA (Hons) Photography Richard Page